NIPER-R to Be The Best Institution In Research of the Country : Dr. Flora


Lucknow: The highest focus of NIPER-R is on research in various fields even at the Transit Campus, the Director Dr. S J. S. Flora, said . He predicted that the day is not far when this institute will one day become the highest institute in the country in the field of pharmacy education and research. From the point of view of research, the performance of the teachers and students so far is giving clear indication of this.


Dr.  Flora was addressing the eleventh annual function of NIPER-Rae Bareli held at Transit Campus, Base Camp, Lucknow on Monday. On this occasion, he presented the annual report and welcomed all the guests. Dr. Flora in the annual report outlined the educational progress of this premier institution so far and mentioned all the facilities available here.


Earlier the program started with the lighting of lamp and the students performed the Saraswati Vandana. On this occasion, the chief guest of the ceremony was Professor Sanjay Singh, Vice Chancellor, B.C. B. A. U. Lucknow released the annual journal and in his address he praised  Niper-Rae Bareli for the many records set in research in the field of Pharma. He said that we have to focus our research only keeping in mind the changes happening in the world at a rapid pace. He extended his best wishes for the 11th Annual Day of the institution and termed the contribution of NIPER-Rae Bareilly as very important in the coming years.


The distinguished guest on the occasion was Prof. V. Nagarajan, Distinguished Professor, V.N. Neuro care centre  & Research Institute . Madurai who delivered a Lecture – 1 while Lecture – 2 was given by Distinguished Guest Dr. Pradeep Deshmukh, Consultant and Mentor, Pacific Toxicology Consulting, Pune.


Like every year Director NIPER-R Dr. Flora presented the best faculty award to Dr. Nihar Ranjan, Assistant Lecturer while the Best staff award was given to Amar Kumar Mishra, Estate Officer NIPER -R.


During the program, students who topped in different fields were awarded by Gurpriya Flora. In the annual sports, the winners of the NIPER were awarded by Memento and Appreciation Certificate .In the badminton singles, student Vipin Bhati was awarded the winner and Ashish Kumar the runner-up, Chhatra’s Baby Saroja winner and Ashima Thakur were awarded runners-up. Among the table tennis singles, Atul Maurya was declared the winner and Mohit Kumar was the runner-up and the student Baby Saroja was declared the winner and Sheetal Yadav was the runner-up.


In the table tennis Double men, Vipin Bhati and Atul Maurya were declared winners and Prashant Mishra and Smith Patel were runners up, Keerthana and Sheetal Yadav winners in women’s double table tennis and Aparajita Srivastava and Kumari Divita were declared runners up.


All the winning players were awarded Momento and Trophy. First year students were winners in cricket, volleyball, tug of war in male and female category. They  defeated the senior class students. Apart from this, the winning contestants of Carrom competition, Chess competition, Weight lifting competition were also awarded by Momento and Appreciation Certificate.


Assistant Professor Dr. Nihar Ranjan was responsible for the successful operation of the program and proposed a vote of thanks to all the guests. The convenor of the program was Ph.D. Scholar Smita Verma.


The students of NIPER-R, led by Mayank Handa, gave a spectacular presentation of the cultural program and put the moon in the ceremony. The Bharatanatyam dance was performed by Baby Saroja while the Kuchipuri dance was performed by Mrinalini.


Moumita and Abdul Rahman performed the song. The drama was staged by the team of Anand Singh Patel, Pankhuri Gupta, Navneet, Mohit and Rajesh Yadav. Vipin Bhati and Gagandeep compelled everyone to accompany with their blasting bhangra dance.


At the end of the program, the Director Dr. Flora presented a memento to the honored guests. On this occasion, all the staff, faculty and students of Niper-Rae Bareli were present. The ceremony concluded with the National anthem.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *